Billboard – Mike Love Announces Christmas Album, ‘Reason for the Season,’ The Beach Boys Unveil US Holiday Tour

9/20/2018 by Rania Aniftos

Mike Love of The Beach Boys performs in concert during the Festival Jardins de Pedralbes on June 20, 2017 in Barcelona, Spain.

The Beach Boys’ lead singer Mike Love is getting into the Christmas spirit this year, announcing his new collection of holiday songs, Reason For The Season, out October 26.

The album will feature a 12-track mix of original holiday songs and Christmas classics, including “Oh Come All Ye Faithful” and “Little St. Nick,” which the Beach Boys recorded back in 1964. Hanson even hops on a song, the jubilant tune “Finally It’s Christmas.”

“Music is something that always brought my family together, especially around Christmastime,” Love said of the forthcoming record. “What is so special about this collection of songs is that they both harken back to the wonder of childhood and family, but also feel very relevant and exciting for a new season of listening. It’s a such a joy to create this music with my actual family and my family of collaborators, Sam, Steve, Michael Lloyd, Scott, and Hanson. We’re looking forward to being part of the soundtrack of many holiday seasons to come.”

In addition to the album, the Beach Boys are embarking on a 22-city U.S. holiday tour on November 16. See the full list of dates below.

November 16 – Chattanooga, TN
November 18 – Knoxville, TN
November 29 – Boston, MA
November 30 – Medford, MA
December 1 – Morristown, NJ
December 2 – Baltimore, MD
December 4 – Greensburg, PA
December 5 – Erie, PA
December 6 – Ann Arbor, MI
December 7 – Mt. Pleasant, MI
December 8 – Elkhart, IN
December 10 – North Bethesda, MI
December 11 – Huntington, NY
December 12 – Williamsport, PA
December 13 – Wilmington, DE
December 15 – Charlotte, NC
December 16 – North Charleston, SC
December 17 – Durham, NC
December 18 – Wilmington, NC
December 27 – Salt Lake City, UT
December 28 & 29 – Beaver Creek, CO
December 30 – Denver, CO

Launch Music Player
  1. Celestial Celebration Mike Love 0:55
  2. Finally It's Christmas Mike Love w Hanson 1:26
  3. Little St Nick Mike Love 0:36
  4. Must Be Christmas (with Ambha Love & Christian Love) Mike Love - Featuring Ambha Love & Christian Love 1:05
  5. Jingle Bell Rock Mike Love 0:59
  6. Alone on Christmas Day Mike Love 0:50
  7. Reason for the Season Mike Love 0:50
  8. Do You Hear What I Hear (with All Love) Mike Love w Ambha, Brian, Christian & Hayleigh Love 1:31
  9. Away in a Manger (with All Love) Mike Love - Featuring All Love 0:45
  10. Bring a Torch (feat. Hayleigh Love & Brian Love) Mike Love - Featuring Hayleigh Love & Brian Love 0:49
  11. O Come All Ye Faithful (with All Love) Mike Love - Featuring All Love 1:12
  12. O Holy Night (with All Love) Mike Love - Featuring All Love 1:07
  13. Little Saint Nick The Beach Boys 0:36
  14. The Man With All The Toys The Beach Boys 0:36
  15. Santa's Beard The Beach Boys 0:44
  16. Merry Christmas, Baby The Beach Boys 0:48
  17. Christmas Day The Beach Boys 0:32
  18. Frosty The Snowman The Beach Boys 0:42
  19. We Three Kings Of Orient Are The Beach Boys 1:15
  20. Blue Christmas The Beach Boys 1:06
  21. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town The Beach Boys 0:33
  22. White Christmas The Beach Boys 0:44
  23. I'll Be Home For Christmas The Beach Boys 0:55
  24. Auld Lang Syne The Beach Boys 0:22